Constantinos Carydis conducts Mozart and Shostakovich

It is always exciting to hear the expressive range that can be achieved even with a small orchestra. That is demonstrated in this concert, at which Constantinos Carydis makes his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker. The programme is framed by Mozart’s Symphonies No. 34 and 38, in which tonal radiance is combined with delicate expressive nuances. We also hear works by Dimitri Shostakovich, including his Chamber Symphony op. 110a, which sensitively and movingly reflects the horror of war.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Constantinos Carydis

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Constantinos Carydis conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Dmitri Shostakovich composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy