András Schiff plays Bach, Mozart and Haydn

In the words of one critic, András Schiff is “a magician of sound who breathes life into works, and who upholds the almost forgotten ideal of piano playing”. As soloist and conductor, he performed two thought-provoking D minor piano concertos by Bach and Mozart as well as the no less dark Military Symphony by Joseph Haydn, works which time and again are interrupted by the horrors of war.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir András Schiff

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Sir András Schiff piano
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Joseph Haydn composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy