Jakub Hrůša presents symphonic dramas and a discovery

Jakub Hrůša presents enthralling settings of three dark tales. We experience Shakespeare’s Othello in the gripping tonal language of Antonín Dvořák, witness the last moments of Cleopatra in Hector Berlioz’s eponymous psychological drama (soloist: Stéphanie d’Oustrac), and Béla Bartók tells with brutal energy the sinister story of The Miraculous Mandarin. Plus a discovery: the inexorable progress of the passacaglia Mysterium času (Mystery of Time) by Miloslav Kabeláč.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Jakub Hrůša

Stéphanie d’Oustrac

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Jakub Hrůša conductor
Miloslav Kabeláč composer
Antonín Dvořák composer
Hector Berlioz composer
Stéphanie d’Oustrac mezzo-soprano
Béla Bartók composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy