“Beethoven in close-up” – part 4

A feast for all Beethoven lovers: our streaming event “Beethoven in close-up” celebrates the 250th anniversary of the composer’s birth with the performance of all his string quartets and other chamber music for wind instruments. The recordings of the concerts from the Chamber Music Hall of the Philharmonie Berlin were broadcast in the Digital Concert Hall between 14 and 17 December 2020, around the date of Beethoven’s anniversary. Part 4 is dedicated to the late string quartets op. 127 to op. 135.

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Solène Kermarrec

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy