Paavo Järvi and Emmanuel Pahud

His highly acclaimed recordings prove it: for Paavo Järvi, Beethoven is not simply an overpowering titan, Sibelius not merely a Nordic melancholiac – instead, he conveys the youthful power of this music. Järvi conducts Beethoven’s Eighth and Sibelius’s Seventh Symphony at this concert. In addition, Emmanuel Pahud gives the world premiere of a flute concerto by Erkki-Sven Tüür. The music of the Estonian composer and former rock musician is atmospheric and energetic.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Paavo Järvi

Emmanuel Pahud

Programme Guide

© 2022 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Paavo Järvi conductor
Jean Sibelius composer
Erkki-Sven Tüür composer
Emmanuel Pahud flute
Ludwig van Beethoven composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy