A musical journey with the brass and percussion of the Berliner Philharmoniker

The members of the Berliner Philharmoniker invite you on a musical journey from America and Russia to Asia with a delightful combination of brass instruments and percussion: Aaron Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man is answered by Joan Tower’s Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman, and the meditations of a Chinese nun in Wen-Chung Chou’s Soliloquy of a Bhiksuni is contrasted with Mussorgsky’s powerful Pictures at an Exhibition.

Brass and percussionists of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Thomas Guggeis

Emmanuel Pahud

Programme Guide

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy