New Year’s Eve Concert with Kirill Petrenko and Janine Jansen

The Berliner Philharmoniker and chief conductor Kirill Petrenko say goodbye to 2021 with a different style of Viennese dance music. Incidental music by Erich Wolfgang Korngold enriches a Shakespeare comedy with Viennese charm, Richard Strauss celebrates café culture in his ballet Schlagobers (Whipped Cream), while Maurice Ravel offers an ecstatic version of the Viennese waltz in La Valse. Another highlight is Max Bruch’s First Violin Concerto with Janine Jansen.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Janine Jansen

Programme guide

© 2021 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Recommended for you

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy