Anniversary concert of the Karajan Academy with Kirill Petrenko

The Karajan Academy celebrates its 50th anniversary at this concert, together with members of the Berliner Philharmoniker. Conducting scholar Nodoka Okisawa opens the concert with Mozart’s “Linz” Symphony. Kirill Petrenko conducts Beethoven’s celebrated Fifth Symphony and a world premiere by Donghoon Shin. The soloist is the former Academy scholar and now 1st principal cello of the Philharmoniker, Bruno Delepelaire.

Karajan Academy of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Nodoka Okisawa

Kirill Petrenko

Bruno Delepelaire

Programme Guide

© 2022 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy