Kirill Petrenko conducts Mozart, Berg and Brahms

Kirill Petrenko traverses the German-Austrian musical tradition with works that repeatedly look into abysses. Mozart’s Symphony No. 29 fascinates with a combination of light-heartedness and subliminal despair; in Berg’s Three Pieces for Orchestra, echoes of waltzes and marches are nightmarishly distorted. Brahms’s Fourth Symphony is one of the most magnificent works of the late Romantic repertoire and is pervaded with touching melancholy.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Kirill Petrenko

Programme Guide

© 2023 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Kirill Petrenko Chief conductor since 2019
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Alban Berg composer
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy