Lahav Shani and Francesco Piemontesi

Double debut with two rising stars: Lahav Shani, successor to Zubin Mehta as music director of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and principal conductor of the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, and pianist Francesco Piemontesi, considered one of the most interesting Mozart interpreters of his generation. In this concert, he introduces himself with the last piano concerto by the First Viennese School composer. The main symphonic work is Robert Schumann’s First Symphony, which the newly married composer wrote in the euphoric mood of a new beginning.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Lahav Shani

Francesco Piemontesi

© 2020 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy