Marin Alsop conducts depictions of nature

Nature, its beauty and endangerment are the themes of this concert, which takes us all around the world. It begins with a new work by Finnish composer Outi Tarkiainen, who was inspired by her native Lapland. Brett Dean’s Fire Music draws on a devastating bushfire in Australia in 2009, Aaron Copland’s Appalachian Spring takes us to North America, while Heitor Villa-Lobos’s Chôros No. 10 echoes the birdsong of the Amazon. Conductor Marin Alsop makes her debut with the Philharmoniker.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Marin Alsop

Rundfunkchor Berlin

© 2025 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Marin Alsop conductor
Outi Tarkiainen composer
Brett Dean composer
Aaron Copland composer
Heitor Villa-Lobos composer
Rundfunkchor Berlin

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy