From Bohemia and Moravia: Czech music with the Berliner Philharmoniker

This playlist is dedicated to Romantic and Modernist composers who came from the territory of the present-day Czech Republic. This selection of performances by the Berliner Philharmoniker includes not only classics such as Smetana’s “Moldau” and Dvořák’s Ninth Symphony, but also rarities such as Miloslav Kabeláč’s fascinating orchestral study Mystery of Time and Josef Suk’s symphony Asrael – conducted by chief conductor Kirill Petrenko.

More about this playlist

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy