Semyon Bychkov conducts Richard Strauss’s “Alpine Symphony”

Perhaps the most spectacular climax in orchestral literature occurs when the summit is reached in Richard Strauss’s Alpine Symphony. Overwhelming impressions of nature and instrumental virtuosity also characterize the other scenes of the opulent work, which Semyon Bychkov conducted with the Berliner Philharmoniker in 2008. Composer Detlev Glanert also made his Philharmonie debut at this concert with his Theatrum bestiarium.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Semyon Bychkov

Programme Guide

© 2008 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy