Vadim Repin and Eivind Gullberg Jensen

With conductor Eivind Gullberg, Vadim Repin – described by Yehudi Menuhin as “the best, the most perfect violinist I have ever heard” – plays Sofia Gubaidulina’s Offertorium: a contemplative work which both conceptually and thematically looks back to Bach’s The Musical Offering. Sibelius’s First Symphony is, on the other hand, a work of unrestrained emotion, with Scandinavian colours merging with Tchaikovsky-inspired expressiveness.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Eivind Gullberg Jensen

Vadim Repin

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Eivind Gullberg Jensen conductor
Sofia Gubaidulina composer
Vadim Repin violin
Jean Sibelius composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy