Concert to commemorate the 25th anniversary of the Chernobyl nuclear disaster

In a joint benefit concert in April 2011, the Berliner Philharmoniker and the Staatskapelle Berlin commemorated the 25th anniversary of the Chernobyl reactor disaster. This day of remembrance was all the more relevant given the nuclear disaster in Fukushima just a few weeks previously. The concert, with works by Dmitri Shostakovitch, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky and Tōru Takemitsu, was conducted by Andrey Boreyko.

Staatskapelle Berlin, Strings of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Andrey Boreyko

Programme Guide

© 2011 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Andrey Boreyko conductor
Dmitri Shostakovich composer
Tōru Takemitsu composer
Staatskapelle Berlin
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy