A Czech evening with Magdalena Kožená and Tomáš Netopil

One well-known work and one discovery define this concert of Czech music. Tomáš Netopil conducts Antonín Dvořák’s Seventh Symphony whose frequently sombre and brittle expression grants us an authentic insight into the inner life of the composer. Plus three fragments from the surreal and magical opera Juliette by Bohuslav Martinů with the mezzo-soprano Magdalena Kožená in the title role.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Tomáš Netopil

Magdalena Kožená

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Bohuslav Martinů composer
Magdalena Kožená soprano
Antonín Dvořák composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy