Works of the early Classical period with Reinhard Goebel

The music from the transitional period between the Baroque and the First Viennese School is often considered to be charming, but innocuous. The fact that this judgement is wrong can be heard in this concert with Reinhard Goebel, who conducts works by Jean-Fery Rebel, Christian Cannabich and Johann Christian Bach, all of whom experiment intriguingly with sounds and effects. The programme also includes W.A. Mozart’s no less original Notturno for four orchestras from the generation that followed.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Reinhard Goebel

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Reinhard Goebel conductor
Jean-Féry Rebel composer
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Christian Cannabich composer
Johann Christian Bach composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy