Simon Rattle and Daniel Barenboim play Brahms

In this special concert from June 2014, the Berliner Philharmoniker and Daniel Barenboim celebrate the 50th anniversary of their work together with a performance of Brahms’s both technically and musically demanding Piano Concerto No. 1. The soloist is Daniel Barenboim with Sir Simon Rattle conducting. The programme also includes Charles Ives’s The Unanswered Question and Richard Strauss’s Metamorphosen.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Daniel Barenboim

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Charles Ives composer
Johannes Brahms composer
Daniel Barenboim Conductor, piano

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy