Simon Rattle and Daniel Barenboim with Bartók’s Piano Concerto No. 1

In 1964, Daniel Barenboim made his acclaimed debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker playing Bartók’s Piano Concerto No. 1. Now, with Simon Rattle as conductor, he again devotes himself to this fascinating piece in which the piano is featured as an unrelenting percussion instrument. The other works on the programme are also marked by energetic urgency: Janáček’s Sinfonietta with its striking fanfares and Dvořák’s Slavonic Dances.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Daniel Barenboim

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy