Yuja Wang’s debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker

This performance had been eagerly anticipated: In May 2015, the Chinese pianist Yuja Wang made her first appearance with the Berliner Philharmoniker, playing Sergei Prokofiev’s Second Piano Concerto, one of the most difficult pieces of the repertoire. Conductor Paavo Järvi also performs Dmitri Shostakovich’s First Symphony – a masterstroke by the 19-year-old!

Berliner Philharmoniker

Paavo Järvi

Yuja Wang

Programme Guide

© 2015 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy