Juraj Valcuha and Nikolaj Znaider with the Violin Concerto by Jean Sibelius

“A violinist of real substance,” was how Gramophone magazine described Nikolaj Znaider – a musician “who is not afraid to go his own way and say something different”. Here, Znaider together with conductor Juraj Valcuha perform Jean Sibelius’s Violin Concerto. The programme also includes two Romantic works, full of verve and brilliant colours: Tchaikovsky’s First Symphony and Weber’s overture to Euryanthe.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Juraj Valcuha

Nikolaj Znaider

Programme Guide

© 2011 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Juraj Valcuha conductor
Carl Maria von Weber composer
Jean Sibelius composer
Nikolaj Znaider violin
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy