Iván Fischer and Daniel Stabrawa

Iván Fischer brings some musical gems from his native Hungary for this 2011 concert. Ernő Dohnányi’s Symphonic Minutes and Jenő Hubay’s Violin Concerto No. 3 (soloist: Daniel Stabrawa) perfectly embody the fire and longing that we associate with Hungarian music, while at the same time remaining original and surprising. From the core Classical and Romantic repertoire, the programme also includes Franz Schubert’s Fifth Symphony.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Iván Fischer

Daniel Stabrawa

Programme Guide

© 2011 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Iván Fischer conductor
Ernő Dohnányi composer
Daniel Stabrawa violin
Jenő Hubay composer
Franz Schubert composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy