Ton Koopman conducts Bach

Ton Koopman – one of the great interpreters of Early Music – admires Johann Sebastian Bach more than any other composer because in his music, “mind and emotion are in a fantastic balance”. And so Bach – in addition to Haydn’s Symphony No. 98 – is also the focus of this concert. We hear courtly splendour in the Orchestral Suite No. 3 and the glories of Baroque vocal music in his Magnificat and the motet “Lobet den Herrn, alle Heiden”.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Ton Koopman

RIAS Kammerchor Berlin

Programme Guide

© 2010 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Ton Koopman conductor
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Joseph Haydn composer
RIAS Kammerchor Berlin
Rachel Frenkel mezzo-soprano
Klaus Mertens bass

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy