A Mozart evening with Louis Langrée

Probably no other work in music history marries gracefulness and despair as impressively as Mozart’s Symphony No. 40 in G minor – certainly one reason for the work’s popularity. Louis Langrée conducted the work for his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker in 2013. The concert also includes two of Mozart’s less well known gems: the overture to the opera La clemenza di Tito and the cantata Davide penitente.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Louis Langrée

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Louis Langrée conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Jane Archibald soprano
Rundfunkchor Berlin
Simon Halsey chorus master

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy