Zubin Mehta conducts Strauss and Beethoven

In this concert, Zubin Mehta and the Berliner Philharmoniker present musical tales of heroes. On the one hand, there is the knight Don Quixote, who in his fanciful imagination experiences exciting adventures with giants, robbers and a flying horse – inspiring Richard Strauss to create a wonderfully effective score. In contrast, the hero in Beethoven’s Eroica remains anonymous – it is rather a principle that is celebrated here: the determined struggle for a better world.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Zubin Mehta

Amihai Grosz

Ludwig Quandt

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Zubin Mehta conductor
Richard Strauss composer
Amihai Grosz viola
Ludwig Quandt cello
Ludwig van Beethoven composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy