Sir Simon Rattle and Miklós Perényi

The 20th century was rich in ingeniously conceived music. However, there were fewer works whose substance unfolds in a playful rather than intellectual way which, although intellectually stimulating, also sound sensuous and spontaneous. Here, Simon Rattle presents two such precious creations: Dutilleux’s Métaboles and Lutosławski’s Cello Concerto with Miklós Perényi as the soloist. The concert closes with Robert Schumann’s Second Symphony.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Miklós Perényi

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Henri Dutilleux composer
Witold Lutosławski composer
Miklós Perényi cello
Robert Schumann composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy