Simon Rattle conducts Bruckner’s Symphony No. 7

Bruckner’s Seventh Symphony is one of the few works by the composer which was received with tremendous applause during his lifetime. This was due, for example, to the gloriously melodious first movement and the Adagio, whose escalating waves of sound are almost physically palpable. In this concert, Simon Rattle also performs a selection from Pierre Boulez’s Notations, orchestral miniatures whose range is spectacularly expressive.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Programme Guide

© 2013 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Pierre Boulez composer, conductor
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy