Andris Nelsons and Mitsuko Uchida

Arnold Schoenberg’s Piano Concerto is a seminal work of Modernism, but pianist Mitsuko Uchida also finds “lightness, serenity and sadness” in it. For her, the Concerto is an homage to the Viennese musical culture that Schoenberg came from. An impressive work from this tradition is Anton Bruckner’s solemn Seventh Symphony. Andris Nelsons, a Bruckner specialist from the younger generation, conducts the Berliner Philharmoniker.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Andris Nelsons

Mitsuko Uchida

Programme Guide

© 2022 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Andris Nelsons conductor
Arnold Schoenberg composer
Mitsuko Uchida piano
Anton Bruckner composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy