Myung-Whun Chung conducts Brahms, Chin and Weber

In May 2014, Myun-Whun Chung made an exciting guest appearance at the Philharmonie. Two core works of the Romantic repertoire – Weber’s dark and foreboding Freischütz overture and Brahms’s sun-lit Second Symphony – framed Unsuk Chin’s stunning and multi-facetted Cello Concerto. The soloist is Alban Gerhardt whose – to quote the composer – “unique artistry” provided the inspiration for this work.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Alban Gerhardt

Myung-Whun Chung

Alban Gerhardt

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Alban Gerhardt cello
Myung-Whun Chung conductor
Carl Maria von Weber composer
Unsuk Chin composer
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy