A Russian evening with Tugan Sokhiev and Vadim Gluzman

Both forward-looking and intelligible to all – that’s what music was intended to be in the Soviet Union. In this concert from December 2014 you can hear works that accord ingeniously with this challenging mission: Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto, with Vadim Gluzman as the soloist, and Shostakovich’s Fifth Symphony, probably his most popular one. The conductor is Tugan Sokhiev, music director of Moscow’s Bolshoi Theatre.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Tugan Sokhiev

Vadim Gluzman

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy