Tugan Sokhiev and Yefim Bronfman perform Beethoven

Tugan Sokhiev, chief conductor of the Bolshoi Theatre, conducts two of the most popular works of the Russian repertoire at this concert, which opens with Prokofiev’s ardent Symphony No. 1, inspired by the First Viennese School. In contrast, Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition depicts Russian scenes and legends with incomparable atmospheric and musical intensity. The soloist in Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 3 is Yefim Bronfman.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Tugan Sokhiev

Yefim Bronfman

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Tugan Sokhiev conductor
Sergei Prokofiev composer
Ludwig van Beethoven composer
Yefim Bronfman piano
Robert Schumann composer
Modest Mussorgsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy