Tugan Sokhiev conducts Rachmaninov, Borodin and Prokofiev

In this concert, Tugan Sokhiev, director of the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow, conducts a Russian programme supported by the choir of his legendary opera house. While Alexander Borodin’s Polovtsian Dances and Sergei Prokofiev’s cantata Alexander Nevsky are full of primitive power and recount historical Russian war heroes, Sergei Rachmaninov’s operatic scene Spring takes an intimate private drama as its theme.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Tugan Sokhiev

Choir of the Bolshoi Theatre Moscow

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Tugan Sokhiev conductor
Sergei Rachmaninov composer
Alexander Borodin composer
Sergei Prokofiev composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy