Tugan Sokhiev and Hilary Hahn

Hilary Hahn caused a sensation in the music world at the end of the 1990s as a young violinist who enthralled audiences not only with her perfect technique, but also with her consummate musicianship and creative powers. In this performance of Vieuxtemps’s absurdly virtouso Violin Concerto No. 4, she is accompanied by Tugan Sokhiev who also conducts Tchaikovsky’s rarely heard Manfred Symphony in the second part of the concert.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Tugan Sokhiev

Hilary Hahn

Programme Guide

© 2014 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Tugan Sokhiev conductor
Henri Vieuxtemps composer
Hilary Hahn violin
Johann Sebastian Bach composer
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy