Simon Rattle conducts “Le Sacre du printemps”

“Simon Rattle and friends”: that’s how one could describe this concert from June 2017. The composer Thomas Adès, whose Powder Her Face Suite we hear here, and Imogen Cooper, the soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 25, have both been artistic associates for many years. One could say the same about Stravinsky’s Le Sacre du printemps, which Rattle has conducted in Berlin repeatedly, including in 2003 at the first dance project of the Philharmoniker’s Education Programme.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle

Imogen Cooper

Programme Guide

© 2017 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Sir Simon Rattle Chief conductor 2002–2018
Thomas Adès composer, conductor
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart composer
Imogen Cooper piano
Igor Stravinsky composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy