Robert Schumann’s Violin Concerto with Isabelle Faust and Sakari Oramo

Robert Schumann’s Violin Concerto has an atmosphere and beauty all its own. The listener is never cajoled, there is no aggressive virtuosity, but instead an expression of brooding melancholy with unparalleled authenticity. Here, the violinist Isabelle Faust is a zealous advocate of the work and interpreted it sensitively and beautifully during her debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker under conductor Sakari Oramo.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sakari Oramo

Isabelle Faust

Programme Guide

© 2009 Berlin Phil Media GmbH


Sakari Oramo conductor
Bernd Alois Zimmermann composer
Robert Schumann composer
Isabelle Faust violin

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy