A “Night of Love” with Ion Marin and Renée Fleming at the Waldbühne

For the 2010 Waldbühne concert, conductor Ion Marin and star soprano Renée Fleming presented a “Night of Love” with opera arias of longing and yearning by Giacomo Puccini, Antonín Dvořák, Erich Wolfgang Korngold and Richard Strauss. Plus there are orchestral classics such as Mussorgsky’s dark and terrifying St John’s Night on the Bare Mountain and Tchaikovsky’s early masterpiece Romeo and Juliet: an evening full of sonority and Romanticism.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Ion Marin

Renée Fleming

Programme Guide

© 2010 EuroArts Music International

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy