Paavo Järvi conducts Brahms and Lutosławski

Witold Lutosławski’s captivating Concerto for Orchestra combines the acerbic power of traditional Polish folk music with ingenious, pioneering construction. A charming contrast is formed by Johannes Brahms’s joyous Second Symphony, written during a holiday at the Wörthersee in which, according to the composer, “The melodies fly so thick here that you have to be careful not to step on one”. The conductor for this concert is Paavo Järvi.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Paavo Järvi

Programme Guide

© 2018 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Paavo Järvi conductor
Witold Lutosławski composer
Johannes Brahms composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy