Santtu-Matias Rouvali and Alice Sara Ott

The London Telegraph described pianist Alice Sarah Ott as the “hottest new talent in classical music”. She now makes her debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker performing Ravel’s vibrant, jazz-influenced Piano Concerto in G major. Another artist making his debut is the Finnish conductor Santtu-Matias Rouvali, who shows the music of his homeland from its most passionate side: with Jean Sibelius’s Tchaikovsky-inspired First Symphony, and music by the internationally too little known Uuno Klami.

Berliner Philharmoniker

Santtu-Matias Rouvali

Alice Sara Ott

Programme Guide

© 2019 Berlin Phil Media GmbH

Related interviews


Santtu-Matias Rouvali conductor
Maurice Ravel composer
Alice Sara Ott piano
Frédéric Chopin composer
Jean Sibelius composer

Our recommendations

Help Contact
How to watch Newsletter Institutional Access Access Vouchers
Legal notice Terms of use Privacy Policy